More Than Enough: Claiming Space for Who You Are (No Matter What They Say)

In this part manifesto, part memoir, the revolutionary editor who infused social consciousness into the pages of Teen Vogue explores what it means to come into your own on your own terms n nThroughout her life, Elaine Welteroth has climbed the ranks of media and fashion, shattering ceilings along the

The Book of Gutsy Women: Favorite Stories of Courage and Resilience

Hillary Rodham Clinton and her daughter, Chelsea, share the stories of the gutsy women who have inspired them women with the courage to stand up to the status quo, ask hard questions, and get the job done n nShe couldn t have been than seven or eight years old Go ahead, ask your question, her

Like a Mother: A Feminist Journey Through the Science and Culture of Pregnancy

What to read after What to Expect A badass, feminist, and personal deep dive into the science and culture of pregnancy and early motherhood that debunks myths and dated assumptions, offering guidance and camaraderie to women navigating one of the biggest and most profound changes in their li

Dead Blondes and Bad Mothers: Monstrosity, Patriarchy, and the Fear of Female Power

Women have always been seen as monsters Men from Aristotle to Freud have insisted that women are freakish creatures, capable of immense destruction Maybe they are And maybe that s a good thing Sady Doyle, hailed as smart, funny and fearless by the Boston Globe, takes readers on a tour of th

Beauty Sick: How the Cultural Obsession with Appearance Hurts Girls and Women

An award winning Northwestern University psychology professor reveals how the cultural obsession with women s appearance is an epidemic that harms women s ability to get ahead and to live happy, meaningful lives, in this powerful, eye opening work in the vein of Naomi Wolf, Peggy Orenstein, and Sher

13 Things Mentally Strong Women Don't Do: Own Your Power, Channel Your Confidence, and Find Your Authentic Voice for a Life of Meaning and Joy

International bestselling author and leading global expert on mental strength Amy Morin turns her focus to feminism, explaining what it means and what it takes to be a mentally strong woman in the age of the MeToo and TimesUp movements.The emergence of the MeToo and TimesUp movements have awaken

Under Pressure: Confronting the Epidemic of Stress and Anxiety in Girls

An urgently needed guide to the alarming increase in anxiety and stress experienced by girls from elementary school through college, from the New York Times bestselling author of Untangled An invaluable read for anyone who has girls, works with girls, or cares about girls for everyone Claire Shipm